top of page

Previous Festival Winners

1981          Sligo Drama Circle with 'Antigone' by Jean Anouilh

1982          Headford Drama group with 'The Rainmaker' by N.Richard Nash

1983          33' Players with 'All My Sons' by Arthur Miller

1984          Headford Drama Group with 'Friends and Neighbours' by Austin Steele

1985          Olivian Players with 'Talbot's Box' by Thomas Kilroy

1986          Olivian Players with 'Agnes of God' by John Pielmeier

1987          Bangor Drama Group with 'Philadelphia Here I Come' by Brian Friel

1988          Bangor Drama Group with 'Observe the Sons of Ulster Marching Towards The Somme' by Frank McGuinness

1989          Temple Players with 'The Crucible' by Arthur Miller

1990          Temple Players with 'A Flea In Her Hair' by George Feydeau

1991          Bardic Theatre Group with 'The Field' by J. B. Keane

1992          Breffni Players with 'Play On' by Rick Abbot

1993          Holywood Players with '84 Charing Cross Road' by Helene Hanaff

1994          Clarence Players with 'A Lie of the Mind' by Sam Shepherd

1995          Temple Players with 'Da' by Hugh Leonard

1996          Omagh Players with 'I Do Not Like Thee Dr Fell' by Bernard Farrell

1997          Bangor Drama Group with 'A Doll's House' by Henrik Ibsen

1998          Moat Club (Naas) with 'St Oscar' by Terry Eagleton

1999          Olivian Players with 'Someone Who'll Watch Over Me' by Frank McGuinness

2000          Coolera Dramatic Society with 'Duet for One' by Tom Kempinski

2001          Bangor Drama Group with 'Same Old Moon' by Geraldine Aron

2002          Coolera Dramatic Society with 'The Lonesome West' by Martin McDonagh

2003          Moat Club (Naas) with 'The Weir' by Conor McPherson

2004          Bailieboro Drama Group with 'On Raftery's Hill' by Marina Carr

2005          Coolera Dramatic Society with 'Da' by Hugh Leonard

2006          Estuary Players with 'Frozen' by Bryony Lavery

2007          Coolera Dramatic Society with 'Sive' by J.B.Keane

2008          Bradán Players with 'Extremities' by William Mastrosimone

2009          Bradán Players with 'The Faith Healer' by Brian Friel

2010          Bradán Players with 'Mauritius' by Theresa Rebeck

2011          Bradán Players with 'Tom & Viv' by Michael Hastings

2012          Estuary Players with 'Three Days of Rain' by Richard Greenberg

2013          Bradán Players with 'How I Learned to Drive' by Paula Vogel

2014          Moat Club (Naas) with 'Steward of Christendom' by Sebastian Barry

2015          Estuary Players with 'The Drawer Boy' by Michael Healey  

2016          Compantas Lir with ‘Proof’ by David Auburn

2017          Bradán Players with 'Blackbird' by David Harrower

2018          Prosperous Dramatic Society with 'Sylvia' by A. R. Gurney

2019          Ballyshannon Drama Society with 'The Importance of Being Earnest' by Oscar Wilde

2022          Butt Drama Circle with 'An Incident with Dave Cotter' by Shaun Byrne

2023      Ballyshannon Drama Society with 'A Delicate Balance' by Edward Albee

bottom of page